Donate NowJoin eNews
2006-07 SeasonTicket InformationSupport UsWho Are WeWhere Are WeContact UsHome
by Keith Bunin
REVIEWS PRESS PHOTOS CURIOSITIES BOOKS
 
Cast
 
Hannah
T B A
 
Brandt
T B A
 
Thomas
T B A
 
Production Team
 
Playwright
Keith Bunin
 
Production Stage Manager
April S. Smith
The Busy World is Hushed
Jan 11 - Jan 27, 2008
Herberger Theater Center
(Stage West)
by Keith Bunin

SEARCHING, PERCEPTIVE AND ABSORBING.
Time Out

FRESH AND ENGAGING
Theatermania


A deft mix of comedy and drama. With wisdom, humor and insight, The Busy World is Hushed is a tale of a loving mother, a troubled son, and the man who may be able to heal the breach between them. Hannah, a widowed Episcopal minister, is hoping to translate a long-lost gospel when she is challenged by both her scholarly assistant and her wayward gay son. The intricacies of faith as well as issues of sexuality, love, and loss are explored in this provocative and moving new play.

Please note this play contains mature themes and adult language

GET YOUR SEASON TICKETS ONLINE TODAY!
Performance Date and Time
Fri Jan 11, 08 08:00 PM
Sat Jan 12, 08 08:00 PM
Sun Jan 13, 08 02:00 PM
Thu Jan 17, 08 07:00 PM
Post-Show Discussion following Thursday, January 17th performance
Fri Jan 18, 08 08:00 PM
Sat Jan 19, 08 08:00 PM
Sun Jan 20, 08 02:00 PM
Post-Show Discussion following Sunday, January 20th performance
Wed Jan 23, 08 07:00 PM
Thu Jan 24, 08 07:00 PM
Fri Jan 25, 08 08:00 PM
Sat Jan 26, 08 08:00 PM
Sun Jan 27, 08 02:00 PM

Privacy | Disclaimer | © 2006 Actors Theatre Phoenix. Designed and Powered By media88, Inc.